Quick links:
 Latest Team Rankings
 Free Rivals Alerts
 Member Services
ShopMobileRadio RSSRivals.com Yahoo! Sports

November 5, 2013

Six at home in 2014

The Big 12 Conference released 2014 schedules for all member schools on Tuesday, allowing Oklahoma State to fill out their slate.

The season opener is one most fans were already well aware of - facing Heisman candidate Jameis Winston in the Cowboys Classic in Arlington, Texas.

OSU's conference slate features several quirks in 2014. First, the matchup with Texas Tech has been moved to September, for a Thursday night game on the 25th. The home slate of Big 12 games is front-loaded for the Cowboys, with only one home game after Oct. 25. The current round-robin format of the conference means teams will have five conference home games in one season, and four the next. It's the four-game season for OSU in 2014.

The Cowboys have six home games in 2013, and will again in 2014 despite losing one conference home game. That's because both of the non-conference games after the neutral-site opener are home games in 2014, whereas only one 2013 non-conference game (Lamar) was at home. OSU's home-opener is against Missouri State on Sept. 6. Larry Coker's UTSA squad will visit the following week to round out OSU's non-conference slate.

The lone item currently in doubt on the schedule is OSU's season finale at Oklahoma. It will be played either on the Saturday following Thanksgiving (Nov. 29) or the following weekend on Saturday, December 6th. That decision will be determined at a later time by the conference and its television partners.

2014 Oklahoma State Football Schedule

Sat., Aug. 30 vs. Florida State*
Sat., Sept. 6 Missouri State
Sat., Sept. 13 UTSA

Sat., Sept. 20 Open
Thurs., Sept. 25 Texas Tech
Sat., Oct. 4 Iowa State

Sat., Oct. 11 at Kansas
Sat., Oct. 18 at TCU
Sat., Oct. 25 West Virginia
Sat., Nov. 1 at Kansas State
Sat., Nov. 8 Open
Sat., Nov. 15 Texas
Sat. Nov. 22 at Baylor
Sat. Nov. 29 -or- Sat., Dec. 6 at Oklahoma
* 2014 Cowboys Classic at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas


Oklahoma State NEWS

[More]

Latest Headlines:


 

Rivals.com is your source for: College Football | Football Recruiting | College Basketball | Basketball Recruiting | College Baseball | High School | College Merchandise
Site-specific editorial/photos OState.com. All rights reserved. This website is an officially and independently operated source of news and information not affiliated with any school or team.
About | Advertise with Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | About our Ads | Terms of Service | Copyright/IP policy | Yahoo! Sports - NBC Sports Network

Statistical information 2014 STATS LLC All Rights Reserved.